Event

Cinematic Arts Residency: Info Session #1

Wed, August 29, 2018
6—7:30 pm

Cinematic Arts

Information Session #1

Join us at SimplyGood Miami to learn more about The Cinematic Arts Residency, which will provide two filmmakers with up to $50,000 each to produce a micro-budget feature. Attend this info session and get your questions answered before the 6:00 p.m. Sept. 18th deadline for the Cinematic Arts Residency.

Click HERE for more information about the Cinematic Arts Residency.

Date/Time

Wed, August 29, 2018
6—7:30 pm

Location

SimplyGood Miami
212 Northwest 73rd Street
Miami, FL 33150

Share

Related

Intertidal

Opening: Intertidal

Sat, Jan 20, 2018
12 pm

Shadowman

Sun, Jan. 28, 2018
11:30 am

Talks: Nato Thompson

Artistic Director, Philadelphia Contemporary
Wed, Feb. 7, 2018
7:00 – 9:00 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, April 2, 2018
7—9 pm

Impromptu

Wed, April 4, 2018
7—9 pm

Conversation: The Contemporary Coast Public Program

Sat, April 7, 2018
2—4 pm
Photo Camera Class

Art Class: Photography Basics via Smartphone Camera Workshop

Sat, April 7, 2018
10—1 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, April 9, 2018
7—9 pm
Painting

Art Class: Saturday Painting Class

Sat, April 14—May 19, 2018
1:30—4:30pm
Six-week course
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, April 16, 2018
7—9 pm
Art Classes

Art Class: Thursday Acrylic and Oil Painting Class

Thurs, April 19 – May 24, 2018
10:00 am—1:00 pm
Six-week course
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, April 23, 2018
7—9 pm
Art Classes

Art Class: Tuesday Acrylic and Oil Painting Class

Tues, April 24—May 29, 2018
7:00—10:00 pm
Six-week course

Talks: Trevor Schoonmaker

Curator of Contemporary Art at the Nasher Museum of Art at Duke University
Wed, April 25, 2018
7:00 – 9:00 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, April 30, 2018
7—9 pm

My Art

Sun, May 6, 2018
11:30 am
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, May 7, 2018
7—9 pm
ArtCenter South Florida, Listen, 2017, Installation view.

Resident Night: May 2018

Thurs, May 10, 2018
7—9pm
Leo Castaneda

Opening: Between a view and a milestone

Thurs, May 10, 2018
7—9 pm

The Ellies: Information Session #1

Thu, May 10, 2018
6—7 pm
Art Class

Art Class: Thursday Fun with Watercolor

Thurs, May 10—June 14, 2018
6:30—9:30pm
Six-week course
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, May 14, 2018
7—9 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, May 21, 2018
7—9 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, May 28, 2018
7—9 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, June 4, 2018
7—9 pm

Art Class: Saturday Acrylic and Oil Painting Class

Sat, June 9—July 14, 2018
1:30—4:30 pm
Six-week course

Workshop: Photographing Artwork

Sat, June 9, 2018
10:00 am—1:00 pm

Audiotheque: Sound Art/South Beach

Sat, June 9, 2018, 7 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, June 11, 2018
7—9 pm

Art Class: Tuesday Acrylic and Oil Painting Class

Tues, June 12 - July 17, 2018
6:30—9:30 pm
Six-week course

Art Class: Thursday Acrylic and Oil Painting Class

Thurs, June 14 - July 19 , 2018
6:30—9:30 pm
Six weeks course

Audiotheque: Subtropics 2018 Marathon

Sat, June, 16 2018, 5—11 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, June 18, 2018
7—9 pm

Workshop: The Art of Instagram, Social-Media Strategies for Creative Professionals

Sat, June 23, 2018
1:30 – 3:00 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, June 25, 2018
7—9 pm

Talks: Valerie Cassel Oliver

Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art,
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts
Wed, June 27, 2018,
7:00 – 9:00 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, July 2, 2018
7—9 pm
Watercolor

Workshop: Watercolor Basics

Sat, July 7, 2018
10:00 am—1:00 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, July 9, 2018
7—9 pm
Screen printing

Workshop: Intro to Screen Printing on Paper

Fri, July 13, 2018
6:30 pm – 9:00 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, July 16, 2018
7—9 pm
Relief print

Workshop: Relief Printmaking Reduction Block Printing

Fri, July 20, 2018 10:00 am—12:30 pm

Workshop: Watercolor Bold Beautiful Flowers

Sat, July 21, 2018
10:00 am—1:00 pm

Audiotheque: Sonic Puppetry Performance

Sun, July 22, 2018, 6 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, July 23, 2018
7—9 pm
Resident Night

Resident Night: July 2018

Wed, July 25, 2018
7—9pm
E-State Realisms

Opening: E-State Realisms

Wed, July 25, 2018 6—9 pm
Painting Class at ArtCenter

Art Class: Saturday Painting Classes

Sat, July 28 - September 1, 2018 1:30—4:30 pm
Six-week course
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, July 30, 2018
7—9 pm
painting class

Art Class: Thursday Painting Classes

Thu, August 2 - September 6, 2018
3:30—6:30 pm
Six-week course
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, August 6, 2018
7—9 pm
Painting class at ArtCenter

Art Class: Tuesday Painting Classes

Tue, Aug. 7 — Sept. 11, 2018
7—10 pm
Six-week course
Intro to screen printing

Workshop: Intro to Screen Printing on Paper

Wed, Aug 8, 2018 10:00 am—1:00 pm
Screen printing

Workshop: Screen Printing on Tote Bags

Fri, August 10, 2018 6:30—9:30 pm
watercolor

Workshop: Watercolor Still Life

Sat, August 11, 2018
10:00 am – 1:00 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, August 13, 2018
7—9 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, August 20, 2018
7—9 pm

Amphibious Shopper

by Midnight Thrift
Sat, August 25, 2018
7—9 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, August 27, 2018
7—9 pm
cinematic arts

Cinematic Arts Info Session #1

Wed, August 29, 2018
6—7:30 pm

Open PRINTshop Lab

Mondays 2:00 – 6:00 pm
Wednesdays 5:00 – 8:00 pm
Weekends (view schedule)
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Art Class: Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, Sept. 10, 2018
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Talks: Deana Haggag

CEO and President,
United States Artists
Wed, Sept. 12, 2018
7:00 – 9:00 pm
audiotheque 2.0

Audiotheque 2.0 Inaugural Event

Thur. September 13
7—10 pm

Art Class: Intro to Watercolor

Sat, Sept. 15 – Oct. 6, 2018
10:00 am – 1:00 pm
Four-week course

Workshop: Fine Art Screen Printing

Sat, Sept. 15, 2018
11:00 am – 4:00 pm

Art Class: Saturday Painting Class

Sat, Sept. 15 – Oct. 20, 2018
1:30 – 4:30 pm
Six-week course

Cinematic Arts: Info Session #2

Sun, September 16, 2018
10:30—11:30 am

Kusama: Infinity

Sun, Sept. 16, 2018
11:30am

Workshop: Intro to Screen Printing on Fabric

Mon, Sept. 17, 2018
6:30 – 9:30 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, Sept. 17, 2018
7:00 – 9:00 pm
Drawing Class

Art Class: Basic Drawing

Tue, Sept. 25 – Oct. 30, 2018
3:00 – 6:00 pm
Six-week course

Art Class: Tuesday Painting Class

Tue, Sept. 25 – Oct. 30, 2018
7:00 – 10:00 pm
Six-week course

Art Class: Thursday Painting Class

Thurs, Sept. 20 – Oct. 25, 2018
10:00 am – 1:00 pm
Six-week course
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, Sept. 24, 2018
7:00 – 9:00 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, Oct. 1, 2018
7:00 – 9:00 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, Oct. 8, 2018
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Panel Discussion + Exhibition Opening: Parallels and Peripheries

Wed, Oct. 10, 2018
6:00 – 9:00 pm
Resident Night

Resident Night: Oct. 2018

Wed, Oct. 10, 2018
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Art Class: Intro to Video Editing – Adobe Premiere

Thurs, Oct. 11 - Nov. 15, 2018
7:00 – 9:00 pm
Six-week course

Workshop: Collagraph Printing

Sat, Nov. 17, 2018
10:00 am – 6:00 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, Oct. 15, 2018
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Talks: Heidi Zuckerman

Nancy and Bob Magoon CEO and Director, Aspen Art Museum
Wed, Oct. 17, 2018
7:00 – 9:00 pm
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Open Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, Oct. 22, 2018
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Art Class: Intro to Watercolor

Sat, Oct. 27 – Nov. 17, 2018
10:00 am – 1:00 pm
Four-week course
Promo Image Sand

Sand: Amphitheater

Sunday, Oct. 28
4:00—7:00 pm

Open Figure Drawing Halloween Edition

Mon, Oct. 29, 2018
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Art Class: Saturday Painting Class

Sat, Nov. 3 – Dec. 15, 2018
1:30 – 4:30 pm
Six-week course
Promo Image Sand

Sand: Theater

Saturday, Nov. 3
5:00—7:00 pm
Abstract Painting Class

Art Class: Tuesday Painting Class

Tue, Nov. 6 – Dec. 11, 2018
7:00 – 10:00 pm
Six-week course
Jose Roca by Guillermo Santos

Talks: José Roca

Artistic Director,
FLORA ars+natura
Wed, Nov. 7, 2018
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Art Class: Thursday Painting Class

Thurs, Nov. 8 – Dec. 20, 2018
10:00 am – 1:00 pm
Six-week course
VickiePierre

Opening: Center to Center

Fri, Nov. 9, 2018
6:00 – 9:00 pm

Workshop: Smartphone Photography

Sat, Nov. 10, 2018
10:00 am – 1:00 pm

Workshop: Intermediate Fine Art Screen Printing

Sat, Nov. 10, 2018
11:00 am – 4:00 pm

Skills: “How I choose an artist for the gallery.”

Fred Snitzer and Nina Johnson
Sat, Nov. 10, 2018
1:30 – 3:00 pm

Garry Winogrand: All Things are Photographable

Sun, Nov. 11, 2018
11:30 am
Promo Image Sand

Sand: Arena

Sat, Nov. 17, 2018
1:00 – 7:00 pm
Artcenter/South Florida Resident Night

Open Studios, Brunch & Tour

Sat, Dec. 8, 2018
9:00 – 11:00 am
At Eternity's Gate Van Gogh Art Film

At Eternity’s Gate

Thurs, Dec. 13, 2018
6:00 pm

Workshop: Holiday Printmaking Gifts

Wed, Dec. 19, 2018
10:30 am – 1:30 pm
Painting class with Pablo Contrisciani

Painting with Acrylics or Oils

Sat, Jan. 12 - Feb. 16, 2019
1:30 – 4:30 pm
Six-week course
painting

Painting with Acrylics or Oils

Tue, Jan 15 – Feb. 19, 2019
7:00 – 10:00 pm
Six-week course
Resident Night

Resident Night: Jan. 2019

Wed, Jan. 16, 2019
7:00 – 9:00 pm
Terence Price II

Exhibition Opening + Resident Night: Dancing in the Absence of Pain

Wed, Jan. 16, 2019
7:00 – 9:00 pm
pablos class

Painting with Acrylics or Oils

Thu, Jan. 17 – Feb. 21, 2019
10:00 am – 1:00 pm
Six-week course
Teresita Fernandez

Latinx Art Sessions

Latinx Art Sessions
Jan. 24-25, 2019

Draw

Sat, Feb. 2, 2019
7:00 – 10:00 pm

Intro to Screen Printing

Mon, Feb. 4 – 25, 2019
6:30 – 9:00 pm
Four-week course

Workshop: South Beach Photo Walk

Sat, Feb. 9, 2019
10:00 am – 3:00 pm
1-Day Workshop

Terence Price II: Here After

Sat, Feb. 9, 2019
6:00 - 8:30 p.m.
Helen Molesworth

Talks: Helen Molesworth

Independent Curator,
Wed, Feb. 20, 2019
7:00 – 9:00 pm
painting class

Painting with Acrylics or Oils

Sat, March 2 – April 6, 2019
1:30 – 4:30 pm
Six-week course
Painting class with Pablo Contrisciani

Painting with Acrylics or Oils

Tues, March 5 – April 9, 2019
7:00 – 10:00 pm
Six-week course

Workshop: Intro to Screen Printing on Paper

Mon, March 11, 2019
6:30 – 9:30 pm
1-Day Workshop
Ian Berry

Talks: Ian Berry

Dayton Director of The Frances Young Tang Teaching Museum and Art Gallery
Wed, March 13, 2019
7:00 – 9:00 PM

Painting with Acrylics or Oils

Thurs, March 14 – April 18, 2019
10:00 am – 1:00 pm
Six-week course

Family Style: Terence Price II + Adeze Wilford

Wed, March 20, 2019
7:00 – 10:00 pm

Basic Filmmaking With DSLR Cameras

Sat, March 23, 2019
10:00 am – 4:00 pm
1-Day Workshop

Costume Figure Drawing

Mon, March 25, 2019
7:00 – 9:00 pm
Drifting Lines: Luis Garcia Nerey

Windows at Walgreens Season Kick-Off

Wed, March 27, 2019
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Screen Printing with Dyes on Fabric

March 29 – 30, 2019
12:30 – 3:30 pm
2-Day Workshop
Open Figure Drawing Studio

Drop-in Figure Drawing

Mon, April 1, 2019
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Oolite Arts Student Showcase

Wed, April 3, 2019
6:00 – 9:00 pm
Naomi Beckwith

Talks: Naomi Beckwith

Manilow Senior Curator, Museum of Contemporary Art, Chicago
Wed, April 17, 2019
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Chandelier Earrings

Wed, April 24, 2019
10:00 am – 1:00 pm
1-Day Workshop
Phillip Karp Altered States of Consciousness

Altered States of Consciousness: Opening Night + Resident Night

Wed, April 24, 2019
7:00 – 10:00 pm
The Ellies, Miami's Visual Arts Awards, Oolite Arts

The Ellies: Info Session #1

Wed, April 24, 2019
6:00 – 7:00 pm
Opening Reception

Resident Night: April 2019

Wed, April 24, 2019
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Exploring Watercolor

Thurs, April 25 - May 30, 2019
6:30 – 9:30 pm
6-week course

Line Drawing Screen Printing

Fri, April 26, 2019
6:00 – 9:30 pm
1-Day Workshop

Exploring Watercolor

Sat, April 27 – June 8, 2019
10:00 am – 1:00 pm
6-week course

Painting with Acrylics and Oils

Sat, April 27 – June 8, 2019
1:30 – 4:30 pm
6-week course
Abstract Painting Class

Abstract Painting Workshop

Sun, April 28, 2019
10:00 am – 5:00 pm
1-Day Workshop

Costume Figure Drawing

Mon, April 29, 2019
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Painting with Acrylics and Oils

Tues, April 30 – June 4, 2019
7:00 – 10:00 pm
6-week course
Drawing Class

Drawing Course

Wed, May 1 – June 5, 2019
10:00 am – 1:00 pm
6-week course
Drawing Class

Drawing Course

Wed, May 1 – June 5, 2019
6:00 – 9:00 pm
6-week course

Painting with Acrylics and Oils

Thurs, May 2 – June 6, 2019
10:00 am – 1:00 pm
6-week course
Drawing at Oolite Arts

Drop-in Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, May 6, 2019
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Intro to Relief Printmaking: Block Printing

Tues, May 7, 2019
6:30 - 9:30 pm
1-Day Workshop

Intro to Video Editing with Adobe Premiere

Thurs, May 9 – May 30, 2019
6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
4-week course
The Ellies, Miami's Visual Arts Awards, Oolite Arts

The Ellies: Info Session #2

Wed, May 15, 2019
6:00 — 7:00 pm

Intro to Screen Printing

Mon, May 13 – June 10, 2019
6:30 – 9:30 pm
4-week course
Drawing at Oolite Arts

Drop-in Figure Drawing Studio

Mon, May 13, 2019
7:00 – 9:00 pm
Dave Muller, Art Sounds

Art Sounds: Dave Muller + Arthur Baker

Wed, May 15, 2019
6:30 – 10:00 pm

305 Pride: Screen Printing on Fabric

Fri, May 17, 2019
6:00 – 9:30 pm
1-Day Workshop

Multi-color Relief Printmaking: Reduction Block Printing

Sat, May 18, 2019
2:00 – 6:00 pm
1-Day Workshop
Macrame Bracelet

Macramé Bracelets with Wood and Stones Accents

Thurs, May 30, 2019
6:00 – 9:00 pm
1-Day Workshop

Talks: Olga Viso

Independent Curator and Non-Profit Consultant
Wed, Sept. 18, 2019
7:00 – 9:00 pm
Courtney Martin

Talks: Courtney J. Martin

Deputy Director and Chief Curator, Dia Art Foundation
Wed, Oct. 9, 2019
7:00 – 9:00 pm
Ruba Katrib

Talks: Ruba Katrib

Curator, MoMA PS1
Wed, Nov. 6, 2019
7:00 – 9:00 pm

Connect

Join our Newsletter